Editing and updating policies when required is quick and easy:
- Find the policy that you want to edit and click the edit icon (click here if you're not sure which is the edit button)
- Make amendments as needed
- Check the permissions & verification before clicking update
- Click Update
- On the pop-up, do not check the box if you do not want to send an update, and do not require a new sign-off for "required reading"
- Tick the box before clicking "Continue" if you DO want any Roles/users marked as "Required Reading" to be notified of the change, and do require users to complete any required verification.
You can change the order of the policies any time using the drag and drop; and also map other policies from other manuals or sections by using the Document library.
The Document library is a collection of all the policies in the entire Op Central system, not just the manual you are in.
Clicking the unlink button on a policy will remove it from the manual you are viewing. The policy will still be in the Document library if you want to put it back, and it will also still be visible to permitted users via the "All Policies" page, and via the global Search. It does not unlink it from any other manuals it may be in.
If you want to completely eliminate a policy from the system, you can delete it via the document library. Deleting a policy will remove ALL associated records from the system (eg sign offs). This will also delete it from every other manual it lives in.